Texas Girls Coaches Association

Volleyball State Polls

Final poll process:
Top four are state semifinalists, first second and two tied for third.

Regional finalists are tied for fifth. 

Regional semifinalists are tied for ninth. 

Regional Quarterfinalists are tied for 17. 

Teams that are district champions but did not get to regional quarterfinals are honorable mention.

Thanks for a great season.

Butch Hart, Editor in Chief, ejhartvb@yahoo.com
TGCA Sports Polls

Remember no class 1A this season for volleyball


December 12, 2014

    Class 2A
  1. Schulenburg
  2.. Iola
  3t.. Lindsay
  3t.. Archer City
  5t. Windthorst
  5t. Milano
  5t. Harper
  5t. Centerville
  9t. Thrall
  9t. Fort Davis
  9t. Wink
  9t. Collinsville
  9t. Kaufer
  9t. Corpus Christi London
  9t. Beckville
  9t. Avery
  17t. Fort Hancock
  17t. Miles
  17t. Van Horn
  17t. Sterling City
  17t. Fruitvale
  17t. Evadale
  17t. Big Sandy
  17t. Cayuga
  17t. Frost
  17t. Wortham
  17t. Tolar
  17t. Mart
  17t. Anderson-Shiro
  17t. Runge
  17t. Round Top-Carmine
  17t. McMullen County
  Honorable Mention: Mullin, Plains, Colmesneil, Bells, Brackett, San Perlita, Yorktown, Moody and Crawford.
  Class 3A
  1. Poth
  2. Brock
  3t. White Oak
  3t. Shallowater
  5t. Glen Rose
  5t. Franklin
  5t. Blanco
  5t. Denver City
  9t. Breckenridge
  9t. Elkhart
  9t. George West
  9t. Taft
  9t. Caddo Mills
  9t. Van Alstyne
  9t. Jewett Leon
  9t. Colorado City
  17t. Alpine
  17t. Dublin
  17t. Amarillo HIghland Park
  17t. Wall
  17t. Cameron Yoe
  17t. East Bernard
  17t. Rogers
  17t. Boling
  17t. Grandview
  17t. Mineola
  17t. Peaster
  17t. Farmersville
  17t. Comfort
  17t. Santa Gertrudis Academy
  17t. Goliad
  17t. Cotulla
  Honorable Mention: New Boston, Gunter, Henrietta, Alba-golden, Hallettsville, Lyford, Marion, Blanco, Tulia, West, Hardin, Arp, Central Heights, Maypearl and Queen City.
  Class 4A
  1. Decatur
  2. Argyle
  3t. Liberty Hill
  3t. Robinson
  5t. Bushland
  5t. Melissa
  5t. Bellville
  5t. Sealy
  9t. Caldwell
  9t. Lorena
  9t. Fredericksburg
  9t. Big Spring
  9t. Wylie
  9t. Spring Hill
  9t. Boerne
  9t. Van
  17t. Dalhart
  17t. Stephenville
  17t. Monahans
  17t. Vernon
  17t. Carthage
  17t. LaGrange
  17t. Groesbeck
  17t. Huffman Hargrave
  17t. Quinlan Ford
  17t. Paris North Lamar
  17t. Aubrey
  17t. Texarkana Pleasant Grove
  17t. Geronimo Navarro
  17t. Bandera
  17t. Wimberley
  17t. Devine
  Honorable Mention: Carter, Ranchview, Kaufman, Needville, Port Isabel, Pleasanton, Seminole, Tarkington, Washington, Fabens, Godley, Diboll and Little Cypress-Mauriceville.
  Class 5A
  1. Lucas Lovejoy
  2. Dripping Springs
  3t. Aledo
  3t.. A&M Consolidated
  5t. Alamo Heights
  5t. Prosper
  5t. Bryan Rudder
  5t. Granbury
  9t. Canyon Randall
  9t. Ridge Point
  9t. Dumas
  9t. Victoria West
  9t. Veteran's Memorial
  9t. Mansfield Summit
  9t. Santa Fe
  9t. Waxahachie
  17. Rockwall Heath
  17. Lake Ridge
  17. Frisco Centennial
  17. Mansfield Legacy
  17. Cedar Park
  17. Calallen
  17. Kerrville Tivy
  17. Tuloso-Midway
  17. Canyon
  17. Lake Dallas
  17. El Paso
  17. Grapevine
  17. College Station
  17. George Bush
  17. Magnolia
  17. Porter
  Honorable Mention: Creekview, Whitehouse, Hallsville, Molina, McCollum, Donna, Ann Richards School, El Paso Eastlake, Boswell, Houston yates, Tomball, Huntsville, Waco University, Port Neches-Groves, Medina Valley,  Lubbock and Fort Worth Western Hills.
  Class 6A
  1. The Woodlands
  2. League City Clear Falls
  3t. San Antonio Churchill
  3t. Amarillo
  5t. Lewisville Hebron
  5t.. Richardson Pearce
  5t. Houston Cypress Ranch
  5t. San Antonio Clark
  9t. Lubbock Coronado
  9t. Austin Westlake
  9t. Los Fresnos
  9t. Katy Seven Lakes
  9t. League City Clear Creek
  9t. McAllen
  9t. Dallas Highland Park
  9t. Southlake Carroll
  17t. North Crowley
  17t. Colleyville Heritage
  17t. El Paso Coronado
  17t. Denton Guyer
  17t. Katy Cinco Ranch
  17t. Fort Bend Austin
  17t. Katy
  17t. Clear Lake
  17t. Waco Midway
  17t. Round Rock Westwood
  17t. Copperas Cove
  17t. Pflugerville Hendrickson
  17t. San Antonio Lady Bird Johnson
  17t. New Braunfels Canyon
  17t. McAllen
  17t. McAllen Rowe
  Honorable Mention: San Angelo Central, Desoto, McKinney Boyd, Deer Park, Pearland, Irving, San Antonio East Central, San Antonio O’connor, Edinburg North, San Antonio Reagan, Laredo United, Houston Cy-Fair, Memorial, Bellaire, Garland Sachse and Klein Collins.




revive About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us |©2014 Revive Consulting LLC.